Autumnal Art

I will start by publishing a very short piece I started to write one Halloween, or so I think, just after I’d made a Jack-O-Lantern. It was originally meant to be a real short story, but ended up some sort of poem instead. I originally called it ‘The Cutting of Jack‘, but decided to rename it ‘Autumnal Art‘. It is sprung from the more macabre depth of my imagination, but I hope you’ll enjoy!

 

It’s the cutting that makes it interesting. But you need to have a good design first, lest you’ll make a foul job of it. To feel the skin under your fingers, and then, slowly, feel the knifes edge penetrating it. Smoothly, softly. An almost erotic, sensuos feeling, as you use this night to emulate the gods. As you create true art.

 

Then, to see your creation grow with every cut, making a truly unique piece. Something the world never saw before, nor will ever see again. To see the flesh, to smell the flesh. The grim reality of the inside of a thing. The sweet smell of death. The tingling feeling of excitement and night time horror.

 

Truly, the cutting of the head at Halloween is what any dark and macabre mind is longing for. One night to be aloud to let your true soul show. To cut, to create. To kill. Since it is impossible for us, the children of the autumn, to ever feel quite at home in a world obsessed with sunshine, but forever hidden in the murky depth of the winter fog, we would do best to not forget the cutting, the twisted faces, the glowing horror.

 

Never forget Jack!

 

Thobias

4 responses to this post.

  1. creepy…. 🙂 looking forward to halloween

    Reply

  2. Posted by neina on September 15, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    Greetings to you, from another child of Autumn! Will I see you there?

    Reply

  3. Posted by James on September 19, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Hi, I found your blog on this new directory of WordPress Blogs at blackhatbootcamp.com/listofwordpressblogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, i duno. Anyways, I just clicked it and here I am. Your blog looks good. Have a nice day. James.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Thobias Vemmenby on September 26, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Z: Thanks! Yeah, I look forward to Halloween too!

    neina: I think so! 😉

    James: Thank you. Strange, but I hope you’ll come back some time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

